Postage stamps from North Africa

Collecting postage stamps from North Africa offers a fascinating insight into the region’s rich history, diverse cultures, and significant historical events. North Africa includes countries such as Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, and Sudan. Here’s a comprehensive guide to collecting postage stamps from North Africa:

Egypt, Algeria, Ethiopia, Djibouti (with Obock, French Somali Coast, Afar and Issa), Eritrea, Italian Colonies, Italian East Africa, Libya (with Tripolitania, Cyrenaica, Fezzan, Ghadamès), Morocco (with Ifni, Cape Juby, Tangier ), Somalia (with Somaliland, Djubaland), Spanish Sahara (with La Agüera, Rio de Oro), Spanish West Africa, Sudan, Southern Sudan, Tunisia.